Continue

“Life goes on.” That’s what they say, right? How am I supposed to go on and continue with the pointless everyday tasks, alone? Why get out of bed, go to work, and grocery shop when there isn’t anyone waiting for me at home?

I used to live for his smile, and the way his hand fit perfectly with mine. I could just sink into his hugs and all of my stress would just melt away. Now I have to go home to an empty house with no one to hug or talk to.

But I do, somehow, get up and continue on with my life even though his has ended. And I do it for him. Even though he was only five years old, he would not want Mommy to be sad. And while I still am, and probably always will be sad, I do my best to keep going.

I hope he’s looking down on Mommy with a smile. Mommy loves you, Baby Boy.

One thought on “Continue

Leave a Reply

